PDA

View Full Version : Low level binder build, help please?

Kiyona
2011-07-30, 12:11 PM
Hello all,

This is my first time plaing a binder, and I feel I'm having trouble finding a good strategy at low levels. That's why I'm turning to you guys. You always know what to do. :smallcool:

Anyways, we start at level 1 and work ourselves up. Wich vestiges are good at low levels, any really important feats I should know about? Should I go for strength or dex or con as secondary stat after cha?

Any general advice that you can give me is greatly appreciated. :smallsmile:

gkathellar
2011-07-30, 12:16 PM
A binder can do anything. That's basically the whole point of the class. As such, focus on abilities that increase your Binding power, and figure out a role that compliments the rest of your party.

Paimon is quite nice at low levels. If you plan on doing melee, aim for Knight of the Sacred Seal (and also if you don't — the automatic success on a binding check is really quite excellent).

gorfnab
2011-07-30, 12:21 PM
Have you read through the Binder Handbook (http://brilliantgameologists.com/boards/index.php?topic=137.0)? Improved Binding feat is pretty much the first feat you'll want to take. After that it depends on what kind of Binder you want to play.

Tvtyrant
2011-07-30, 12:31 PM
Savnok is good for tanking and group formations; full plate before anyone else can afford it and the ability to swap locations with other people.

The best first level Bind for combat is probably Amon, since it grants you a 1d6+1d8 attack on a charge. The fire breath is somewhat useful, but the charge is better then most level 1 characters damage.

Leraje lets you make two bow attacks and grants you precise shot, but archery sucks unless you build for it.

Kiyona
2011-07-30, 12:37 PM
Thanks so much for your fast replies! :smallsmile:

I had already looked at Paimon, Amon and Savnok, so it seems I have the right idea. :smallcool:

Gorfnab