PDA

View Full Version : Guild Wars

James Lu
2011-08-02, 12:22 AM
Does anyone here play Guild Wars? I've been playing for ~2 years now, my first character was a Ritualist/Assassin (Primary/Secondary class), but my main is a Warrior (I use this character more because I've gone further into all 3 campaigns and the expansion :tongue: )

I only wish Nightfall wasn't so hard... in some of the quests it feels like I'm coming up against a swarm of Zergs...

Eon
2011-08-02, 12:24 AM
Played for awhile, lack of friends involved made me rather inactive. Really fun while it lasted.

Of course, I was also 12-13 so I made a Ranger/Necromancer. Didn't do that one again.... Now I prefer elementalist. Nice, pure elementalist.

James Lu
2011-08-02, 12:54 AM
Is Elementalist a good class? Rangers and Ritualists are good for Zaishen Elite, but I don't think Ritualists are used in PvP, traps are nice and the prep time you get before a match is more than enough to have your enemies down on the ground in foetal position.

Eon
2011-08-02, 01:03 AM
It's pretty fun. I haven't kept up so I don't have a clue.... >.>

And yes. I have trap PvPed on a ranger. It was pretty fun.

James Lu
2011-08-02, 01:18 AM
Oh ok, I tried playing as a Ranger, but that failed (or rather I did :tongue: ) so I deleted the character XD

Dogmantra
2011-08-02, 09:10 AM
This was the only game I played for a good long while. Mesmer main who finished Prophecies, Factions and EotN (made back when they were pretty bad), also have a Ritualist, finished Factions, Paragon and an Assassin at 20 who both haven't finished any campaign... I kinda hate Nightfall.

Best Random Arenas build:
Signet of Illusions
Arcane Thievery
Arcane Larcency
Whatever from there

So much fun.

Partysan
2011-08-02, 09:20 AM
I played long ago. Had a Mesmer/Necro main, which is probably the most sadistic character ever, although hard to play. Also an Assassin for quick melee fun, a Derwish for scythe coolness and some short experimental chars.