PDA

View Full Version : [Pathfinder] Two attacks on AoO

Major
2011-08-19, 06:31 PM
Alright, first I want to note that it is Pathfinder. So I can't use 3.5 stuff (pure pathfinder) most likely.

Now then, I'm a bit new to Pathfinder and don't have all the books. Does anybody know anyway to get two attacks with an attack of opportunity. Do note it would have to be with a pistol (I get reload as a free action no worry) and I have Improved Snapshot (Let's me make AoO with a ranged weapon).

Basically, I can't find a way to fire twice on an AoO, but I'm hoping that somebody knows how.

herrhauptmann
2011-08-19, 06:41 PM
What's your race/level restrictions?
Some things might be possible as say a gnome at 15th level, but not before. But if you're doing this as an elf, or in a campaign that will go from 3-12th level, then the info won't really help you.
Honestly, I can't help you so well either way.

If it were 3.5 I could: Two Weapon Fighting + Double Hit = Attack with left and right hand on AOO at full bonus (with of course, penalties for two weapon fighting).
Improved/Greater Combat reflexes lets you take a secondary and tertiary attack on your AOO at -5 and -10 penalties. Though the second and third attacks do also take away from your allowed AOOs per round.
You could conceivably combine all of that for a full 6 attacks per AOO. At which point, I'd recommend finding ways to start handing out status effects, ability damage, and level drain.
Conveniently, I have a list of most 3.5 sources of that, with price and book. If you want it.

Major
2011-08-19, 07:08 PM
Human, Gunslinger.

Sadly, I realized my plan didn't work fully.

I was hoping to take advantage of the archetype that gave me the ability to knock someone prone if I hit them twice, but then I realized it said "on your turn" thus getting rid of my plan.

However, thank you for pointing those out, that actually gave me an idea on what I can do in Pathfinder.

Drothmal
2011-08-19, 07:18 PM