PDA

View Full Version : 4e dragonborn cleric

Graytemplar
2011-09-04, 05:00 PM
hi playgrounders!
Im new to 4e, but have great experience in 3.5, as my signature will atest.
I'm working on a dragonborn cleric of Falazure (God of dracoliches) whose ultimate goal is to become a dracoliche. I'm looking for feats/paragon paths/destinies to help him reach this goal.
Any suggestions?

Dreadn4ught
2011-09-04, 05:08 PM
I tried to make a Battle Cleric, and it didn't turn out so well. For a build, go with Devoted Cleric.

DragonBaneDM
2011-09-04, 05:09 PM
Hm... Tempted though you may be to play the Str variant of the Cleric, it's a bit of a trap.

So! I recommend going with Con/Cha instead of Str/Cha and then picking up the basic "Lazer Cleric" build. Sacred Flame is seen as their go-to At-Will, and Astral Seal is a strong second for when you want to throw around that -2 to all defenses. Definately helps.

In general, I've found these to just be MONEY Cleric powers:
Bane
Moment of Glory
Astral Condemnation
Beacon of Hope
Sever the Source (Hello Auto Hit)

I'm also a fan of Pacifist Healer, thus the power selection. BUT if you want to be a Dracolich, I'd think you wouldn't be a fan of that. Multiclassing Paladin with Divine Channeler to pick up Divine Mettle is fun as well!

Oh! Shielding Word and Mark of Healing are two very fun feats as well!

EDIT: If you're looking for Rituals, check out Dragon Magazine 380 if you have DDI. There's a ritual called Comrade's Succor in it, and it's GREAT for managing your party's surges.

MeeposFire
2011-09-04, 06:11 PM
Battle clerics are not a trap anymore but you will want battle clerics lore rather than healers lore. Without it you would be better served as a rune priest or using the newer war priests from the newer books.

WitchSlayer
2011-09-04, 08:38 PM
The Archlich epic destiny seems fairly obvious for the actually becoming of the dracolich.

DragonBaneDM
2011-09-06, 10:18 AM