PDA

View Full Version : [PF] Witch help [[Solved, Thanks all]]

Igneel
2011-09-07, 12:47 PM
Hello all, to start things off I'm a pathfinder noob. I've recently found a group that is willing to put up with me as I convert from 3.5 to pathfinder by starting a lvl 1 game that they have been discussing for some time now.

The basic plotline of the story is that our characters somehow/way found our way to a small thorp [pop. 20] and will try to help it grow/protect it, so basically a community game meaning that we need to build character that can 'contribute' to the small society.

Looking through the http://www.d20pfsrd.com/ I saw the Witch class, and despite the obvious class features aimed towards the "Hag evil witch of the West" styled witch, I want to build a more Pagan/Wiccan witch that uses her magic and knowledge of herbs to help others.

Taking a quick look, it seems that most 'Witch Help' threads highly suggest the Cackle+Misfortune+Slumber hex combo which imho only Sleep would work with my character concept. So outside of Slumber the only other hexs that really suit my character seem to be the Healing , and Warding [motherly character]. In short, it seems the route I'm wanting to go is the least traveled path, but other classes don't seem to come close to what I want [besides the druid].

So what I guess I'm getting at is if anyone has any advice on choice feats, spells, familiar, etc so that my 'Good witch' isn't absolutely terrible, but from my research not 'high-op' optimized.

So to recap the build info I have to give:
[B]Alignment: No evil [Currently CN]
Races: Core only [I'm looking at Human for the extra feat, and +2 to Int more then likely]
Point Buy: 20
Starting Level: 1
Party Consists of: 1 Human Alchemist [only one that I know of for sure, with another 2 staying secretive for now.]
Game Starting time: I should have a week or two till I absolutely need to turn in my character.

Any and all help would be most appreciated.

WildPyre