PDA

View Full Version : [3.5] Help a newer player with a Battle Bard?

SpecialK47150
2011-11-03, 12:07 PM
Alright, I'm a bit of a new D&D player. I've played a few different campaigns casually with some friends, but I don't think the DM was a huge rule stickler. Anyhow, about to play an online campaign with some guys over skype, and I'm wanting to play a bard, though I'd like to be involved in the combat a bit. From perusing the forums, I see Snowflake Wardance is a big thing. Is it from a 3.5 book? We can use anything 3.5 afaik.

Anyways, sorry for the rambling. What I am asking is help for building a bard that can both play support, but get involved in the combat. I am currently going with halfling for my race atm.

Zombimode
2011-11-03, 12:20 PM
Snowflake Wardance is in Frostburn. You burn 1 bardic music and gain +Cha-mod on damage, roughly.

Bloodgruve
2011-11-03, 12:33 PM
Inspire Courage is good for jumping into melee and you can boost it quite a bit. I'm no expert but this is what I know

*Badge of Valor, Magic Item Compendium +1 IC
*Inspirational Boost, Spell Compendium +1 IC
*Song of the Heart feat, Ebberon +1IC
*Words of Creation, Book of Exulted Deeds, Doubles IC bonus! Talk to your DM first ;)

*Melodic Casting feat is nice to have, Cast spells while maintaining a song.
*Silverbrow Human with Dragonfire Inspiration feat from Dragon Magic turns the +'s from IC into d6's dmg for everyone!
*Snowflake Wardance is +CHA to attack rolls instead of damage.
*Song of the White Raven feat with Warblade class out of Tome of Battle will allow you to start your song as a swift action and give you Warblade maneuvers. Warblade levels add to bard levels for IC.

There is more you can do but these are pretty strong options, but this is just from memory. A bard in my party is 8th level and is currently givings us +5 to each atk and dmg roll.. That is nice.

GL
Blood~

SpecialK47150
2011-11-03, 12:41 PM
Alright, thanks guys.