PDA

View Full Version : [3.5] Daring Outlaw with some ToB

Laplace's Demon
2011-11-26, 05:30 PM
Hi everyone! This is my first time posting, so if I don't post something clearly, feel free to criticize. Anyway, here's the situation:

The other night, a game I was helping run got cut short because the DM and I made the encounter way too hard and ended it in a TPK. One of our members decided to go ahead and start a new campaign that he had been preparing that night, and told us all to make characters. Being without a plan and due to the coercion of one of our players, I started off as a grey elf rogue. We leveled up once during the session, and currently I have two more levels to distribute (so we are starting next session at level 4). I'll go ahead and tell you what I have, what I'm considering, and the restrictions my DM has provided, and I would greatly appreciate some suggestions.

The two levels I've locked in are as follows:

1: Rogue taking Improved Initiative
2: Swashbuckler

My stats look like a 20 in both Int and Dex and a 10 in everything else (I really didn't plan this character much).

Outside of the normal rules, my DM has states that there are no multiclassing penalties, but we are only allowed to have 3 base classes and 3 prestige classes (really, such an awful restriction).