PDA

View Full Version : Need help creating a race (3.5 race, WIP)

Noctis Vigil
2011-12-26, 12:00 PM
OK, I'm working on a campaign to run at some point, and I'm working on a new race to torment my players with. I'm not very good at creating races, though, so I don't have much as of yet. Here's what little I have:

Flits (placeholder name until I come up with a better one)
Flits are a trickster race, somewhere between a gremlin and a pixie in nature. They live in nature, and generally abhor machinery, choosing to live completely at peace with nature...mostly. As natural tricksters, "peace" is a fairly relative term to them.

Ability Adjustment: Str -6, Dex +4, Con -4, Int -2, Wis +2, Cha +6; Flits have frames are frail and weak, and they aren't the smartest of races, but they're full of common sense and are very beautiful with strong personalities.
Creature Type: Fey (need to look up the full list of fey immunities and such)
Size: Tiny (need help here, because for the life of me I cannot find the size info on regular movement speeds and bonuses/penalties for sizes other than small)
Movement Speed: 10 feet/50 feet flight (good) (walk speed is a placeholder until I find the average for tiny creatures)
Unseen Tricksters: Flits can become invisible as the spell invisibility at will as a standard action as a spell like ability, with a range of personal and an unlimited duration. They may cancel the effect at will.
Weakness to Cold Iron: Flits take an extra 2 points of damage from all cold iron weapons. (need to look up the standard cold iron weakness, not sure if I got this right)