PDA

View Full Version : Things you never got to do in a campaign

Aemoh87
2012-01-01, 06:24 AM
So I have ran a campaign I have written about 2 and a half times now, and I am about to run it one more time. But I was wondering what were some of the things Gitp wishes it had done/faced in a campaign. Lemme know so I can spice this run up (yes is has all been for different groups).

Kalegkos
2012-01-01, 06:36 AM
I am kinda new in D&D ((playing about 1,5 year)). What i would like to face in a campaign is lots of action. And i am not talking about never ending battles with stupid monsters. Smart action battles. For example that i have to find tricks to win the opponent so i have to think, not just raw damage until it falls down. And by tricks i don't mean the wizard only trying to find if it's weakness is fire or electricity :P Also i'd love to be part of some funny events. Recently my party had to race with horses. Spice it up for them. Make them do some funny, exciting old-fashion quests but with little changes. Give them as a quest to rescue the princess and the princess is an ogre but they didn't know it ((Shrek staff :P)). I am not mentioning the need of the epicness because i think that you already have added that into your campaign. I don't know if that's any helpful. Have a nice holidays!

Hirax
2012-01-01, 06:42 AM
I've given several characters ranks in forgery, including one for a game I'm joining hours from now, but I never get a chance to do anything with them.

Aemoh87
2012-01-01, 06:52 AM
I've given several characters ranks in forgery, including one for a game I'm joining hours from now, but I never get a chance to do anything with them.

Forgery is actually really important in my campaign. And there are alot of NPC's with ranks in it (especially to spot it). But a good forgery that only sees a couple eyes is always a amazing tool... but over use it and it's likely to fail eventually.