PDA

View Full Version : [PF] I need character building help!

TechnOkami
2012-01-08, 04:18 PM
So, this is my concept: a barbarian rogue. Typically this would get a little MAD because of the strains and stresses between Str and Dex, but I am using a variant if the Barbarian which boosts his Dex and Wis rather than Str and Con, so he will be essentially a relatively unhittable, sneaky, flanking, Stabbity McStabbins kinda guy. The thing is... well, I'm really really new to Pathfinder, and need some basic help in making this guy. For fluff, he is going to be a half-orc, and I'm not willing to change that.

As per the GM's homeriles, I have weapon finesse and combat expertise right off the bat. I start at level 6. I'm thinking of getting two weapon fighting and dual wielding short swords, but beyond that, I'm not too sure what else I should do. My character's stats has to be a 20 pb.

Could you guys give me a hand?

Curious
2012-01-08, 04:33 PM
This can actually work. See if your DM will allow you to use the 3.5 Barbarian ACF that trades fast movement for pounce, while your Rogue should be using the Scout archetype.

(Spirit Lion Totem) Barbarian 1/ Scout 5.

Thanks to the scouts special ability gained at 4th level, whenever you charge you gain your sneak attack dice to damage regardless of whether your enemy was flat-footed or not, so you'll be getting two attacks at +4 BAB with +3d6 sneak attack dice.

TechnOkami
2012-01-08, 04:39 PM
This can actually work. See if your DM will allow you to use the 3.5 Barbarian ACF that trades fast movement for pounce, while your Rogue should be using the Scout archetype.

(Spirit Lion Totem) Barbarian 1/ Scout 5.

Thanks to the scouts special ability gained at 4th level, whenever you charge you gain your sneak attack dice to damage regardless of whether your enemy was flat-footed or not, so you'll be getting two attacks at +4 BAB with +3d6 sneak attack dice.

I like that idea, but I think the GM would like me to stay in the PF stuff.