PDA

View Full Version : Pathfinder E6 feats

raxies94
2012-01-17, 04:25 PM
So I'm currently running a short-lived Pathfinder game of the E6 variant (technically E7). But I need a bit of advice on the feats. It looks like it's going to be pretty slim pickings after a certain point. So does anyone have a list of possible feats to use for E6? Capstone and otherwise would be great.

Also, just a small question. In Pathfinder, the prerequisites for Weapon Specialization say 4th level Fighter. I'm new to Pathfinder, so this didn't make too much sense to me. I allowed one of my players to go ahead and get it, even though he's not a fighter. Is it only for fighters? If so, would it be okay to allow him to get it later?

Curious
2012-01-17, 04:31 PM
E7

So your group hates sorcerors then?

Captsone feats should basically just be any meaningful class ability gained past level 6 (or 7 in this case). Gaining a higher level domain power for a cleric is one such example.

Fighter feats can only be gained by fighters, yes.

raxies94
2012-01-17, 04:38 PM
So your group hates sorcerors then?

Captsone feats should basically just be any meaningful class ability gained past level 6 (or 7 in this case). Gaining a higher level domain power for a cleric is one such example.

Fighter feats can only be gained by fighters, yes.

Well, one of the rules for our game is that wizards and the like will not get 4th level spells as normal. One of my capstone feats is is going to be that a spellcaster can cast one 4th level spell once per day.

Gullintanni
2012-01-17, 04:49 PM
Well, one of the rules for our game is that wizards and the like will not get 4th level spells as normal. One of my capstone feats is is going to be that a spellcaster can cast one 4th level spell once per day.

Why not just stop at level 6 and keep the capstone feat idea? Level 6 is a nice solid exit point. Just curious.

raxies94
2012-01-17, 04:53 PM