PDA

View Full Version : Erfman (3.5e homebrew race) It's a Llama person! PEACH

Rigormortis115
2012-02-27, 07:05 AM
Note: This is my first time creating anything homebrew. I saw the races available to me and was bored by them, so I made something to be stupid and fell in love with it. I hope I can get some feedback on anywhere I went wrong. And indeed, there is a reference in the name.

Also, I made this for my first time playing D&D.

The Erfman.
Erfmen are extremely easy to describe physically, as they're basically Llamas that have been uplifted. In every physical way (besides their front hooves, which have been modified to be used as hands) the Erfmen are like Llamas in humanoid form. The Erfmen, though not as bright as some races, are noble and proud creatures. They're 8'2" (all neck) and weighty, classifying as a "large" race. They live in highly structured city states that tend to work with other city states for the greater good of all. They have, in essence, a Utopian society. Though this tends most towards lawful alignments, there is an underground, even here. The Erfman underbelly is not necessarily evil, but is hardly lawful. Depending on your characters back story, you can have a favored class of barbarian or paladin.

Recently, the artifact that uplifted the Erfmen has been turned against them. It has uplifted the larger, more violent and less intelligent, Hermen. The Hermen are, essentially, Alpaca people, and are the Erf equivalent of trolls.

Fighting Style:
The Erfs, while noble, are also monstrous compared to the other playable races. They tend to be physical, but also versatile, jumping from rooftop to rooftop, identifying their targets, then deftly descending like a hammer in the hands of a craftsman. They prefer weapons such as hook swords, and like to open with a heavy crossbow. It is not unheard of for an Erfman to be sneaky, but this is usually a second option. Overwhelm and destroy is always first.