PDA

View Full Version : [PF] Adventure Path For A Noob GM

lfarbstein
2012-03-11, 11:57 PM
Hello there everybody. I am a noob when it comes to GMing. I have only had one "test session" To see what it was like. It went really well and both me and my player enjoyed it every much. I did the "We Be Goblins" One shot adventure from Paizo. It was a good time.

Now on to business. I want to keep GMing and my player want to make there own characters and start on a continuous adventure. I was thinking about using a Paizo pre written adventure path. The whole campaign divided into 6 books. They are all really well written. But which one do you think is best for a new GM. Which one would be easy for me to manage so my players can have a good time.

I really dont want to let my players down. So I would like your opinion, which adventure path do you think is most noob GM friendly? Thank you all very much in advanced.

ArcGygas
2012-03-12, 12:29 AM
Do not attempt Kingmaker. There's a lot of micromanagement for GMs in that one. It's pretty high on the difficulty scale in all honesty.

But, beyond that, all of them are good. I highly recommend the Serpent's Skull or Rise of the Runelords.

Kol Korran
2012-03-12, 04:13 AM
i know of one fairly new DM to PF who tried out Rise of the Runelords and it worked well for him. heard a few good reports of it by others as well, though not new DMs. the only thing against it i've heard is that it's one of the first PF adventure paths, and it doesn't give all that much attention to later material published.

i haven't heard anything about serpent skull. sorry.

i'd suggest not buying the whole 6 modules at first. buy 2, and see how it goes. it might be that your players don't like this sort of campaign, in which case you'll need to start another. best not to invest to greatly till you know how the players like it.

good luck to you and your new group!

Archpaladin Zousha
2012-03-12, 08:32 AM