PDA

View Full Version : Throwing Weapons and the Sizing property

Linic
2012-03-20, 11:52 PM
Hello, I'm a little new to all this so please forgive me if this is a stupid question but

It say in the MIC that you can apply the sizing property to ranged weapons, and activating it is a swift command, so does that mean you could throw said weapon then command it into a larger size mid flight? Cause I could only imagine the look on a enemies face when the shuriken our whisper gnome ninja threw goes from tiny to say......large or even COLOSSAL!

dextercorvia
2012-03-21, 12:46 AM
Hello, I'm a little new to all this so please forgive me if this is a stupid question but

It say in the MIC that you can apply the sizing property to ranged weapons, and activating it is a swift command, so does that mean you could throw said weapon then command it into a larger size mid flight? Cause I could only imagine the look on a enemies face when the shuriken our whisper gnome ninja threw goes from tiny to say......large or even COLOSSAL!

Since you haven't rolled your attack yet, you get to apply size penalties. If it is too large, you can't even attack with it.

hydraa
2012-03-21, 01:52 PM
Could I add sizing to a rock (or sling bullet) that I can drop on the head of someone while it is resizing for 100 GP (ammo)

Size medium at .5 lb 4 steps to size colossal at 8x weight.

turns this into a 2048 lb hunk of lead becoming 10D6 (max 20d6) for each 10 ft it falls

Linic
2012-03-22, 01:12 PM
Really? That sucks, he was going to have a set of shuriken made that had a variety of properties (all with returning of course) for various situations. Guess that ones out though

That_guy_there
2012-03-22, 04:58 PM
Could I add sizing to a rock (or sling bullet) that I can drop on the head of someone while it is resizing for 100 GP (ammo)

Size medium at .5 lb 4 steps to size colossal at 8x weight.

turns this into a 2048 lb hunk of lead becoming 10D6 (max 20d6) for each 10 ft it falls