PDA

View Full Version : Critique My Gish

Xynphos
2012-03-24, 07:39 PM
This is my first time creating a gish, and I would appreciate some helpful criticism.

First for some background:

I was reading this thread (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?t=236983) and it got me thinking. Not only have I never made a gish but, I haven't played with a familiar either.

So far though, this is what I have in my attempt to a make a familiar master.

Human Battle Sorcerer 4/ Warblade 1/ Jade Phoenix Mage 2/ Abjurant Champion 5/ Jade Phoenix Mage 8

For Feats:
Extra Familiar(Flaw), Token Familiar(Flaw), Extra Familiar(Human), Extra Familiar(1), Improved Familiar(3), Extra Familiar(6), Extra Familiar(9)

With this I can net 6 familiars by level 9. I have no idea what to grab for the rest, but I am open to suggestions.

At the end of the build I would end up with 19 BAB, Casting 8th Level Sorcerer Spells at CL 20, and an IL of 15.

So, Playground, How do you suggest I improve my build?

Thanks in advance.

Aegis013
2012-03-24, 07:50 PM
I don't think it's going to be optimal... but you will have a lot of familiars. I think doing other things with your feats would make you stronger, but it looks like it would be fun, and reasonably strong.

Xynphos
2012-03-24, 08:05 PM
Fun is what I'm going for. ToB is probably my favorite supplement, and I always thought Sorcerers were cooler than wizards. And, if I have to, I can hit things myself.

Any suggestion's for the familiar's?

Aegis013
2012-03-24, 08:07 PM
Dictum Mortuum has a handbook on it, I'm sure you can google it up. As I recall, things that can speak (therefore, activate wands) are really good. Like Imps or Eladrin Coure's. Small elementals work well too. These are all improved familiars though.

Randomguy
2012-03-24, 10:39 PM