PDA

View Full Version : [PF] Optimization Advice - Archer Cleric

pebcak_error
2012-04-02, 01:59 PM
Following up on a thread a while back http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?p=12953763

As stated in the previous thread, I'm pretty new to D&D stuff though I've wanted to play since my youth. I've had a character in mind for a while and now I'm trying to figure out if its possible to build it. Flavor-wise he's a freedom-fighter, gentile giant type person (and a cleric).

I've read a lot of things and tried to get advice. Now I'm trying to build it. And I need your help to make sure that it doesn't suck. I should mention that this has to be Pathfinder Society Legal

Human Cleric of Cayden Cailen
Faction: Andoran
STR: 14
DEX: 14
CON: 12
INT: 8
WIS: 16
CHA: 14

Traits:
Hunter's Eye (for free longbow proficiency)
Reactionary

Feats:
Selective Channel seems good for in-combat healing. On the other hand I can only choose not to effect 2 (CHA mod) so is it really that useful? If not I'd pass it up and take more Archery stuff that much faster. Your thoughts?
Point-Blank Shot
Precise Shot
Rapid Shot
Do you think it would be more beneficial to add extra attributes to WIS and get it up to 17 and take Manyshot or put it into WIS and be a better caster

Domains:
I can't decide between Good, Travel, and Protean (Chaos sub-domain)
Your thoughts?

So what do you think? Can you offer up some suggestions to fill in my gaps? Will this character suck and I should give up on this particular flavor?

pebcak_error
2012-04-03, 12:24 PM
Buler? Buler?

Still hoping for some advice :)

stack
2012-04-03, 12:36 PM
You can take channeled smite (http://www.d20pfsrd.com/feats/combat-feats/channel-smite-combat) and guided hand (http://www.d20pfsrd.com/feats/general-feats/-guided-hand) to get wisdom to hit. You would also have to change to a deity that has longbow as favored (Erastil is one).