PDA

View Full Version : Thinking of running a pathfinder game. But Conflicted. Help?

13ones
2012-04-24, 03:26 PM
So I've gotten my first proper taste of pen and paper games through pathfinder this year and I've had several ideas in my head that I think would make stellar settings. There are just a few small problems that seem to come with this interest in being a DM. The first issue is, I've never done it before so I have no idea how to properly stat things, how to build creatures and encouters nor do I have any idea what would be level appropriate. Secondly I'm not certain which of my three ideas would be the best received by the people I would be inviting to play it. Thirdly...every single idea is something I'D want to play in, so it's rather hard to want to DM when I'd rather play them. What I'm looking for are simply beginner guides on how to DM as well as some advice. Oh...and below are brief summaries of the ideas I have in mind.

City in the Sands