PDA

View Full Version : [3.5] Magic items help

Ketiara
2012-05-04, 05:24 AM
Dear Playground
Ive been browning this forum for a little while and see that you guys are a helpfull bunch! Im pretty new to D&D but love looking around for diffrent new ways to play the game or advance in it.

My DM asked me what magic items I wanted for my crusader (lvl6 currently), he is lockdown/glaive user and will be dipped in a bit of warblade :smallwink:
So as far as magic items go it doesnt have to be items I can affort now but also items I could aim for in the long run.
As far as books theres no limitations as long as they are 3.5 official books, so obviously it can be a bit overwhelming to find all the good stuff thats been hidden away in the diffrent campain books etc.

I personally prefer utility over flat stats as it makes for difference in gameplay.

So I guess what im asking - do you guys have some items that you cant live without or always get for your characters (batman utility belt is wasted on me) or you would get if you were a crusader?

If you have some ideas for me please let me know, and be kind to let me know where to find them. Im not good at the book abbreviations so unless its sc, phb, mm please write the books name.

Many thanks in advance!

Edit: since im the only one in my groupe that actually spend time browsing books/forums I thought it might be worth it to help out my party members aswell. The groupe has a rogue a bard a wizard and a ranger, so if you could give me some advice on gear for them, I would love to be able to passe it on to them, and im sure they will appreciate it alot!

Aeryr
2012-05-04, 07:15 AM
Well since it is for a whole party I suggest to check two threads that are always really helpful when selecting equipment.

Shax's Indispensable Haversack (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?t=148101) and the list of necessary magic items (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?t=187851).