PDA

View Full Version : PF Sorc Confusion.

cupkeyk
2012-05-20, 08:50 PM
I have been playing 4e for a few years now and will be playing in an Eberrom 3.pf campaign and some of these terms don't make sense to me. I chose to be a Dragonmarked heir. Sorcerer with the House Member Trait.

What is the blood line list? Is this simply my known spell list or the list of spells that I get at 3rd level and every odd levels after?

Do I have to take eldritch heritage even if I am already a sorcerer?

That's it for now but I am sure other questions will arise. :D

Waker
2012-05-20, 09:06 PM
The Bloodline chosen determines which spells you get in addition to your spells known. Bloodline spells are automatically added at 3rd level and every two levels beyond.
You are not obligated to take eldritch heritage, though you may do so, provided you chose a bloodline different from the one you already have.

cupkeyk
2012-05-20, 09:11 PM
So my bloodline list is 9 spells large at 19th level?

Waker
2012-05-20, 09:22 PM
Ok, we'll take a 5th level Sorcerer with the Arcane Bloodline. He would known 6 0 level spells, 4 1st level spells and 2 2nd level spells. Now in addition to this, he automatically knows Identify and Invisibility. An example spell list might look something like this.
0-Detect Magic, Dancing Light, Spark, Ghost Sound, Mage Hand, Message
1-Protection from Evil, Shield, Grease, Magic Missile, Identify*
2-Web, Alter Self, Invisibility*

deuxhero
2012-05-20, 09:25 PM
So my bloodline list is 9 spells large at 19th level?

He also gets the arcana and powers.

cupkeyk
2012-05-20, 10:27 PM
My concern is that my first level bloodline power specifically affects my bloodline list. Since I get no blood line spells at level one, my level one bloodline power is useless until level 3. Is this correct?

Waker
2012-05-20, 10:37 PM