PDA

View Full Version : Can you help me optimize my ninja?

francoferret
2012-08-02, 02:11 PM
I'm a newbie at creating characters and I was wondering if anyone here would like to take a look at my character.
I'm a lv 6 catfolk (races of wild) ninja (complete adventurer)

Catfolk traits:
+4 dex, + 2 cha. lowlight vision, +2 on listen and move silently. level adjustment -1. +1 natural armor.

stre 10: 0
dex 18 (+4): 6
con 10: 0
int: 16: 3
char14 (+2): 3

ninja abilities:
AC Bonus [wis + 1 per 3 lv] = 5
Ki power [power: wis + 1/2 per lvel]
Sudden strike 3d6
[S]trapfinding mimic - disguise self spell (approved by DM)
ghost step - use one ki power to become invisible for one turn.
poison use - cannot poison self.
great leap - can long jump without running start +4 on jump

Weapon
Meteor Hammer (Adventurer's Armory 4).
Two handed weapon
Damage: 1d10/1d10 19-20 crit/x2
Can be used in two styles (switching is a free action):
- Frotress: +1 on shied AC
- meteor storm: double weapon with 10 ft reach.

Feats:
Exotic weapon proficiency (meteor hammer).
Weapon Finesse: add dex to meteor hammer's attack rolls.
Weapon Focus: +1 on attack rolls done by meteor hammer.
Improved weapon finesse: add dex to meteor hammer's damage rolls.
Improved feint: can feint target as a move action.
Catfolk pound: can make a full attack after charging if opponent is flat footed

Magic items/ enhancements:
Deadly precision enhancement : extra 1d6 to sneak attacks
Braces of murder: +2 on sneak attack damage + infinite 1's rolled on a 1d6 continuously.

Flaw: Aquaphobia.

AC: 10 + 6 (dex) +1 (natural) + 5 (ninja bonus) + 1 (meteor hammer shield) = 22 or 23 with meteor hammer fortress mode.

Move silently: 17
bluff: 12
hide: 15

My strategy is to be a hard to hit tank.
With my meteor hammer my attack rolls are 1d20 + 7 (weapon finesse & focus) and my damage rolls are 1d10 + 6 (improved weapon finesse). And if I attack with a full attack then my damage roll is a 2d10 + 6.