PDA

View Full Version : Lord of the Rings [3.5e PEACH]

Razanir
2012-08-11, 06:50 PM
Long story short, I got the idea to recreate Narsil/Andúril for my campaign. I figured I may as well create homebrew for all sorts of Middle-Earthy stuff. Of course I'm starting with Andúril, and afterward I'll try building the Company. This MIGHT include refluffed halflings. Feel free to request stuff you want, but don't expect super high quality because I'm new to homebrewing. Anyway, here goes:

Andúril/Narsil (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showpost.php?p=13714657&postcount=13)
Aragorn II Elessar (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showpost.php?p=13711320&postcount=4)
Dúnedain (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showpost.php?p=13712777&postcount=9)
Glamdring (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showpost.php?p=13726611&postcount=24)
Orcrist (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showpost.php?p=13726611&postcount=24)
Samwise Gamgee (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showpost.php?p=13744443&postcount=36)
Sting (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showpost.php?p=13726611&postcount=24)
Tom Bombadil (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showpost.php?p=13718573&postcount=20)

To do list:

Frodo
Merry
Pippin
Legolas
Gimli
Boromir
Gandalf
Uruk-Hai
More to be added. Suggest something! Either reply with a request or send me a PM

----------

Credit on fluff to my favorite author, John Ronald Reuel Tolkien

----------

Note: This stuff is based off the books whenever possible. If I need fluff, then I'll turn to the movies. But the main rule is if the books and movies conflict on something, I'll side with the book.

Eldan
2012-08-11, 07:09 PM
I don't think elemental bursts really fit. That's a bit over the top flashy for most LotR magic. After all, in D&D, many magic items glow (read the section on magic items in the DMG, it says so).