PDA

View Full Version : Paladin Help

platinuprincess
2012-08-23, 04:36 PM
Hello :) This is my first post here so please bear with me as Im not really sure how to start this so i'll just start from the beginning. I am fairly new to Pathfinder/D&D 3.5 and I will be playing in my first full blown campaign that is not a dungeon crawl in a few weeks and I have been told to spend this time coming up with a character.

That being said our DM has said that any pathfinder and D&D 3.5 books are available to us as long as we can find the info on what we are using. I decided to make a Paladin of Bahamut as I wanted to try something different from my last character who was a Gnome Sorcerer with the Abyssal Bloodline. I got permission from my dm to be a little cheesy with my race this time so please put all eggs you might throw at me for this away. I am going to play a Dragonborn of Bahamut that was a Draconic Assimar (Agathion-blooded) before the change I suppose we can start there.

The Stats I rolled are 16, 13, 18, 16, 14, 15 and I was told to put them in the stats I felt best fit so heres what I did.

Str:16
Dex:13
Con:18
Int:14
Wis:15
Cha:16

Now we factor in the racial bonuses which are +2 Str, -2 Dex, +6 con, +4 Cha and the 2 level up bonuses for being level 9 which go as +1 dex, & +1 Wis I would have been 10 but the Draconic template took a level away so my new stats should look something like this.

Str: 18
Dex: 12
Con: 24
Int: 14
Wis: 16
Cha: 20

Anyway that's what we are looking at obviously I am gonna be a meat shield type character. So my questions involve a few things like 1. Should I go straight Pathfinder Paladin or branch into some prestige class. 2. What feats do you recommend I take. 3. What dragonborn racial ability should I take? Heart, Mind, Or Wings. Any and all input are greatly appreciated.

Gavinfoxx
2012-08-23, 04:41 PM
Is this a 3.5e with importing PF stuff?

Is this a PF game with importing 3.5e stuff?

What takes precedent for what?