PDA

View Full Version : need help... fast, strong, not good damage receiver.

DivineFrog
2012-11-27, 02:50 PM
Troll/Gravity warrior:

Hey there, glaze you came.

I'm kinda new to dnd and entirely new to pbp. That said, i'll give a overview the reason of my post.

I'm making a character which race and class where taken off enfield (Darkspear Troll, Gravity warrior class. I'll have a link for the raceat the bottom, which also has a link for the class on 'prefered class' reference). The dm is allowing core and complete series books, but some variants might be accepted. Though for purposes of ease let's try and keep the feats from there if possible.

Character in a nutshell: 1. class- Strong, fast, isn't good hit taker(I know it's not a word but you get the point)
2. Class- at lvl he gains ability to wield weapons as of they are one size larger.
3. Racial- medium, though treated as giant (which i'm assuming is large) ?10' reach the since he is tall and not long?
4. Racial- prefers not to wear shoes(just though i'd throw that in uncaused you don't read the description)
5. Racial- only has 2 fingers and one thumb(less rings?)
(if your serious about giving advice, I humbly suggest glancing over gravity warrior class)

Ok now for the acctual question brought you here for...

What are some feats/equipments I should consider for this character with those overviews in mind?

What I came up with feat wise...Plan 1:
Improved roughness
Combat reflexes
Daft opportunist
Steadfast determination
Power attack
Cleave
Greater cleave

Plan 2(with 10' reach in mind)...
Improved toughness
Combat reflexes
Daft opportunist
Dodge
Mobility
Spring attack
Elusive target

(orders of feat choice not set, though like normal, advice is appreciated)

http://www.dandwiki.com/wiki/Darkspear_Troll_(Warcraft)_(3.5e_Race)
(once again gravity warrior link is in favored class)