PDA

View Full Version : What's your favourite class?

bendking
2013-01-21, 01:33 AM
Just like the title suggests, comparing myself to other people around here makes me feel like a complete noob, even though I played for like 2 years (though 1.5 hours a week)
And so, I want to know the feel around here about classes.
So please, all classes are welcome, and of course an explanation about why you like the class is welcome too.

Deca4531
2013-01-21, 02:07 AM
i like the idea behind warlocks, even though they arent very powerful in the long run. i like ranged spell casting but most classes run dry after a few fights. the lore behind warlocks its pretty cool as well, power gained through pacts with demonic creatures in ages past.

ArcturusV
2013-01-21, 02:40 AM
Well, I would say Cleric... except for about 90% of the groups I'm just a PC in, I have to play the Cleric because no one else will. Even in groups I DM they expect me to NPC a Cleric for them. I get burned out on Clerics.

The problem is that I can have a lot of fun with almost any class. I will admit though I have a soft spot for "Crappy" or "Low Tier" classes. Like in my current game where I am getting to be a PC again (If the game continues, the group has been flaking out lately), I ended up playing a Vasharan Ninja.

Duboris
2013-01-21, 02:44 AM
Fighter, simply because there's 702^9th way to play a meat shield.

inexorabletruth
2013-01-21, 02:58 AM
I like beatsticks, really. I play mostly skill monkeys and knowledge junkies because you get to roll more dice that way... but ultimately, I'd rather just bash the monsters brains in.

Barbies, Fighters and Dragon Shamans, as punchers, get much love from me.
Cloistered Clerics and Bards are fun for knowledge junkies, though the Factotum is growing on me.

But my secret guilty pleasure is playing a Monk. I just wish the crunch matched the fluff. :smalltongue:

Siltharon
2013-01-21, 03:23 AM