PDA

View Full Version : It all starts in a tavern...wait. No, it doesn't.

Pages : [1] 2 3

IamL
2013-02-10, 09:48 AM
This is a thread for my 3.5 edition PBP game. So far, I have invitation responses impending, so I'm just waiting for them. In the meantime, I thought that I would start a thread for it.

Edit: Here's the link to the OOC thread:

http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?p=14777916#post14777916

IamL
2013-02-10, 09:53 AM
Oh, yeah: If you want to join, just PM me. All characters start at first level, and character creation will be on-thread.

Phelix-Mu
2013-02-10, 11:47 PM
Hello,
I am an experienced player of irl games and I am willing to play any party role that is unfilled by others, or to make a fairly self-sufficient character. No experience with PbP, but I am a good writer and I check the forum daily or more, so I am sure I can learn the ropes quickly.

Any houserules, rules variants or other info that I should be aware of as I start coming up with character concepts? Any other introductory info about the premise of the campaign or relevant stuff for your setting (magic level, role of gods, default/custom cosmology, etc) that you think I should be aware of?

Thanks, and I look forward to some fun.

IamL
2013-02-11, 07:55 AM
I have only one houserule: Arcane and divine ley lines.

An arcane ley line is a natural force, where arcane power naturally flows. Any arcane caster that casts a spell near a ley line gets a +1, +2, or +3 to all numerical effects of a spell he or she casts, depending on the strength of the ley line. (This includes attack rolls, save DC's, damage rolls, etc.) This amount is not changed by an empowered spell. However, casting a divine spell near an arcane ley line has a negative impact on the spell: any divine spell cast near an arcane ley line takes a -1, -2, or -3, depending on the strength of the arcane ley line.