View Full Version : Sniping into a stack question (also fireball)

2006-11-12, 02:32 PM
The wording on the ranged attack description made us think that any creature within reach was fair game. Is this what is intended?

This makes it possible to snipe the demon roaches from the bottom of a stack, so they won't be there later to assist the topmost creature in a fight.

Relating to that is a question regarding V's fireball. It effects several creatures in a stack. Does V get to choose which (as we played), or does it effect the topmost n cards (as I now think)?

2006-11-12, 02:41 PM
My answer would be that, as you are still attacking the monsters in that room, you would have to attack the topmost monster like a normal attack from in the room, and the fireball would hit the top X monsters. If you want a more official type answer I would suggest asking again in the rules questions thread...

2006-11-12, 03:06 PM
Thanks for the ansver. I put the question into the rule questions thread. I wonder if I should deleate this one?