PDA

View Full Version : Help! I think my character is broken...

D&DNewbie
2013-03-07, 01:12 PM
Hi everyone!

I am brand new to this forum and I have been playing my first real campaign for a few months. I am having a blast and learning a lot about D&D 3.5, which is good, but that also means that I am now able to know that my character seems awfully overpowered.

My good friend is the DM. I trust him with all knowledge of D&D, and told him what I wanted in a character and he made me a great build. Because it is my first time with Roleplay, I wanted a "hulk smash" character... Really big, not very smart, just be a meat shield and deal lots of damage. My DM made me a Half-Ogre Goliath, with levels of Goliath Barbarian (1), Lion Totem Barbarian (1), Fighter (7 I've ranked that up over time) and he said I should take a level in Menacing Brute (1). I rolled ridiculously high when calculating ability scores... basically all 20's and a couple 19's and one 18 (My husband was very upset, because he rolled crap). So I know I'm already pretty powerful because of those rolls. Seems pretty standard.