PDA

View Full Version : How do you tell when your dm is holding back on the treasure?

Drake2009
2013-03-26, 05:44 PM
My group is level 8 and our magical items are listed here
Slippers of spiderwalk , a few +1 weapons, Wand of lightning (I made it though), Ring of feather fall, Cloak of resistance, Cloak of elven kind and bracers of armor +1. (oh and gloves of giant strength made by me.)
I am pretty new to dnd and I am the party wizard. I just kinda want to get a few items like a headband of intelligence. I did talk to the dm and he said he would put in a few things like that so im happy. Just wondering if i am being treasure hungry or if I was right about the holding back. P.S There are 6 people in the party.

JaronK
2013-03-26, 05:46 PM
Check the Wealth By Level tables in the DMG, page 135. That shows roughly how much wealth you should have at your current level.

JaronK

Yora
2013-03-26, 05:49 PM
There is a very rough estimate of what the average value of equipment for an average characer in an average campaign should be like for each level.
But since there are very few average characters and few average campaigns, that wouldn't say much.

The Glyphstone
2013-03-26, 05:49 PM
My group is level 8 and our magical items are listed here
Slippers of spiderwalk , a few +1 weapons, Wand of lightning (I made it though), Ring of feather fall, Cloak of resistance, Cloak of elven kind and bracers of armor +1. (oh and gloves of giant strength made by me.)
I am pretty new to dnd and I am the party wizard. I just kinda want to get a few items like a headband of intelligence. I did talk to the dm and he said he would put in a few things like that so im happy. Just wondering if i am being treasure hungry or if I was right about the holding back. P.S There are 6 people in the party.

Slippers of Spider Climbing = 4,800 GP
3x +1 weapons = 6,000 GP
Wand of Lightning Bolt = 11,200 GP
Cloak of Resistance +1 = 1,000 GP
Ring of Feather Fall = 2,200 GP
Bracers of Armor +1 = 1,000 GP