PDA

View Full Version : Game Idea--"This One Time at Bard Camp..."

Amaril
2013-04-01, 10:42 AM
Woke up with this phrase running laps around my brain, and it made me chuckle. Then it occurred to me "hey, this might be a fun thing to work into an actual game."

What do you guys think? This give you any ideas?

Lupus753
2013-04-01, 11:20 AM
"...I studied Glibness, letting me fool people into thinking I went to Bard Camp when, in fact, I found a Glibness scroll in a dumpster next to the bench I sleep on. Also, you didn't hear what I just told you."

That's the only thing I can come up with today.

Fri
2013-04-01, 11:23 AM
A ragtag bunch of misfits from the Bard Camp must defeat the snotty elitist kids from the Wizard Camp in the annual inter-camp rally to save their camp from eviction.

JediSoth
2013-04-02, 12:28 PM
Dan the Bard has a song (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ft38dlmoVm4) that's relevant to your interests.

AttilaTheGeek
2013-04-02, 02:41 PM
Dan the Bard has a song (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ft38dlmoVm4) that's relevant to your interests.

I have a feeling that would be amazing if I could understand more than every third word.

JediSoth
2013-04-03, 01:56 PM
I have a feeling that would be amazing if I could understand more than every third word.

It's much better on his CDs. That's the problem with phone videos.

Slipperychicken
2013-04-03, 10:41 PM
Rogues, Rangers = Dealers and dropouts, who smuggle illegal herbs/substances, naughty pictures, and all manner of contraband into the camp for sale. One can also enlist their services as lockbreakers, thieves, detectives, and infiltrators. They are often used to sabotage other Bards.