PDA

View Full Version : Help with Human Cleric of Pelor character

Sparky 076
2013-04-21, 12:43 PM
I'm pretty new to the whole D&D world. I've been playing for a few weeks with some friends and already died 3 times down, so I'm making another character right now. We're playing 3.5e. My character is a max level of 16 as of right now. What I've come up is a level 6 Cleric and level 10 Radiant Servant of Pelor.

We're using the 32 point buy system for our ability points and so far, I have a 14 STR, 12 DEX, 12 CON, 10 INT, 20 WIS, and 18 CHA. I already distributed 4 extra ability points I got from into WIS and CHA, hence why they are both 18 and not 16, also with Spellcasting prodigy, it makes my 18 WIS a 20.

We're about to face off against Shelderon (don't know if I spelt that right), who is a Gargantuan (largest?) red dragon, so we're going to have a long fight ahead of us.

My domains consist of Sun and Healing with Strength being a bonus domain. Are there any better domains for boosting and healing out there?

I was wondering what feats can I take to help me in providing bonuses and healing for my party? Also, are there any feats that will let me react to certain things? Something like attack of opportunity but for casting divine spells or buffs instead?

I already have the following special abilities:
Turn Undead, Extra Greater Turning, Radiance, Divine Health, Empowered Healing, Aura of Warding, Bonus Domain Strength, Maximize Healing, Positive Energy Burst, Supreme Healing and Spontaneous Casting Divine.

Yael
2013-04-21, 01:08 PM
Your Wisdom counts as +2 higher ONLY for casting purposes, so no for will saves and skills.

Feralventas
2013-04-21, 01:30 PM
Augment Healing adds 2x the spell level of Healing (Conjuration) effects.

If you've time to do a bit of research, the Truename rules can potentially let you debuff the target on a successful skill check.

Likewise crafting feats are useful if you've the down-time before you go.