PDA

View Full Version : Your BBEG monologues, done epically!

Dread Angel
2013-05-07, 08:43 AM
Sooooo I had a brilliant idea.

I am studying audio engineering, and I've recorded mixed mastered and produced a bunch of tracks for my band so far..

But one thing I'm lacking is, material to use for practicing straight speech recording and editing techniques. I could read out a passage from a book or something but where's the point in that?

So I thought, hey, here's an idea. Bear with me a moment.

On one of the tracks on my band's demo, I do some scream vocals. And while I was editing those, I added a few effects and realized that it sounded absolutely demonic with the right tweaks.

So I was thinking.

If anyone wants me to, I'd be happy to record your BBEG's typical BWAHAHAHAHA look how awesome I am moments. Or momentous speeches by angels or gods or demons or whatever.

I have access to very cutting edge technology and a very awesome studio.

So what I would like is this: If you want me to do a recording, send me an email with the following:

the text to be recorded

A short description of the type of character delivering this speech and how you envision it, for example a male demon lord gloating over his impending victory over the PCs, his voice dripping contempt and condescension. His voice should resound with multiple voices at once, with traces of flame-crackling woven around the words.

Or something like that.

Just so I get an idea of the type of effects you're looking for.

EDIT: I'll do the male ones myself, for female ones I may need a bit more time as I'll need to find someone who can do it appropriately well.