PDA

View Full Version : Druid Vermin Build

Tychris1
2013-06-01, 10:14 PM
Alright, so i'm going to be playing a 3.5 game soon, and i've decided to break my mold and try a class i've never tried before. Druids. We're starting at level 2, and I want to build my Druid around using Vermin and transforming into Vermin. My current build is this:

Druid Level: 2

Stre: 10
Dex: 8
Con: 10
Int: 14
Wis: 18
Cha: 14

Feats: Natural Spell
Child of Winter

From there i'm not sure where to go, on the one hand I plan on using the Vermin Keeper Prc, but is it any better then just using this Web based (http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=dnd/re/20040705a) alt system for Vermin companions, and then take the Vermin Shape build? This is my first time playing a Druid, so I honestly have no idea on how to distribute feats. I'm guessing Improved Natural Attack would be good, but i'm honestly at a lost.

geekintheground
2013-06-01, 11:46 PM
i could be wrong, but i dont think a lvl 2 druid can have natural spell because you need to have the wild shape class feature which you dont get till lvl 5...

The Viscount
2013-06-01, 11:54 PM
If you're taking vermin keeper, child of winter is mostly squandered, unless you got it for the SNA options.

Tychris1
2013-06-01, 11:58 PM
i could be wrong, but i dont think a lvl 2 druid can have natural spell because you need to have the wild shape class feature which you dont get till lvl 5...

See! I'm Druid inept! Alright.... So I guess i'll take Exchew Material Components instead. Anything else?

geekintheground
2013-06-02, 12:16 AM
youll need a feat or something if you want to become a vermin since druids normally dont get that ability (dire rat is a possibility though)

Waker
2013-06-02, 12:20 AM