PDA

View Full Version : An odd question about the Arcane

Lynnalynna
2013-06-02, 06:52 PM
This is my first time posting here so I hope I am doing this right. I have a huge question about arcane classes and multiclassing. Currently I am looking at multiclassing x/Wu Jen, now that x is either going to be Wizard or Sorcerer, but both ways have a question I must ask for either.

First off, in the Wiz/Wuj combo, how does a prepared arcane + prepared arcane stack up work? I have done this combo before, but we just kinda fuddled through the rules for it as it wasn't really the strangest thing in that group (the exalted binder was). I enjoyed the combo but now, years later, looking at doing the same thing but with enchanting instead of necromancy as my focus on wiz, I am finding that some of the stuff was done slightly wrong, like a single spell list for instance (been playing dnd since 2.0 and honestly just learned that rule, but I used to never multiclass). Also, how does it stack up with spell books? Do I have to have 2 spell books, or can both share a single book even though the spells are technically a seperate list?

Then that gets into the second question. Going into this character, I am taking (if wiz/wuj) Dragontouched and Dragon Heritage Lung Wang, and if with wizard I will be a focused enchantress (are group is heavily focused on the roleplay, so if something is weaker, really we don't notice too much. This character is going to be a heavily cha utilizing character), that out of the way I can get to the second question. If Sorceress/Wu Jen, how does spontaneous casting interact with prepared casting? I could use the extra feat (I'm human) but I'm really not sure how the interaction with the Sor/WuJ will avail? What are the rules in other words.