PDA

View Full Version : Summon Monster/Nature's Ally

thompur
2013-06-06, 08:28 AM
I have very little experience with the summoning spells, and I was curious as to what the playground thinks about them. Specifically, starting with SNA/SM 2, when you can choose the option to summon multiple weaker creatures. Which, in your experience, is, in general, the optimal choice.
Thanks.

thethird
2013-06-06, 08:38 AM
It depends, there are a lot of interactions.

You might find good advice by reading a handbook, such as this (http://brilliantgameologists.com/boards/index.php?topic=11186)

Zombulian
2013-06-06, 08:44 AM
As well as this. (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?t=255219)

Killer Angel
2013-06-06, 08:48 AM
Luckily, you don't have to set a definitive choice. Sometimes, it's better to have one big hitter, sometime, you need more minions to maximize their abilities all across a battlefield, or to form meat walls, and so on.

Chronos
2013-06-06, 10:07 AM