PDA

View Full Version : [D&D 3.5] Incarnum without a Con Score?

theonesin
2013-06-08, 02:27 AM
For complicated and stupid reasons, my Totemist 2/Incarnate 3 died and became a ghost(yes, the one that adds 5 level adjustment).

I'm still new to Incarnum, and I know they've fairly Con-based. The sudden lack of a Con score makes me wonder if my class features even work anymore.

Help?

mattie_p
2013-06-08, 02:32 AM
You need the undead meldshaper feat. Sub wis for con for the number of soulmelds and for the dc.

theonesin
2013-06-08, 02:39 AM
You need the undead meldshaper feat. Sub wis for con for the number of soulmelds and for the dc.

Is that feat just to help me, or will I actually need it to not lose class features?

Vaz
2013-06-08, 02:42 AM
1 Ask if you can use the Template class. I'D provide a link but im on a phone so its a little difficult.

2. There is the Undead Meldshaper feat. Ask if you can get it as part of your Undeadness. It should be included within the rules as standard IMHO.

Fizban
2013-06-08, 06:46 AM
The template class link is here (http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=dnd/sp/20040117a). It's pretty powerful so I'd only recommend allowing it in situations where your player has unintentionally become a ghost, which would be now.

I'm pretty sure Undead Meldshaper is required in order to shape soulmends as an undead. The number of melds you can shape is based on your con, and if you don't have any con you can't shape any soulmelds without the feat (similar to how you don't have any carrying capacity without a strength score or any skill points without intelligence). And there's probably an FAQ or sidebar or something that spells it out somewhere. Hey, be glad you didn't get turned into a robot: there's no Robot Meldshaper feat at all.