PDA

View Full Version : Pokemon Deck Advice wanted

IamL
2013-06-22, 10:55 PM
So I know I'm new to competitive Pokemon despite being a fan since the first grade, so there is quite possibly a big hole in this deck I don't see. So please evaluate and critique honestly; I need the advice.

So my deck idea utilizes Cobalion (non-EX) from Noble Victories as the main attacker, with Plazma Storm Klinklang as the benched utility to block damage from EX Pokemon, with Bouffalant (the one with the attack that deals 120 damage to an EX Pokemon, I'm blanking on the set name right now) as a tech against Garbodor/Landorus EX, and, really, Garbodor/any EX decks.
Cobalion EX is there as a tech against the Plasma Freeze Lugia/Thundurus/Tornadus/Deoxys decks to get rid of the plasma energy.
The idea is to get Cobalion out, using Iron Breaker to attack and force the opponent to retreat and move around, wasting energy, until you can get a Klinklang evolved up, which will mark the beginning of a nearly unstoppable tank. Basically, your opponent can't even attack usually due to Iron Breaker, and then can't even deal damage with EX Pokemon, which constitute the attackers in almost every competitive deck, with one notable exception of Garchomp/Altaria.

4x:
Cobalion
Eviolite
Switch
Skyla
3x:
Cobalion EX
Potion
Tool Scrapper
Colress
N
Switch
Pokemon Catcher
2x:
Bouffalant
Klinklang
Klink
Ultra Ball
Plasma Ball
1X:
Scramble Switch
Klang
Escape Rope
10X:
Metal Energy

Major Weaknesses I've noted:
Garbodor: Tech: 3 Tool Scrapper, plus Bouffalant will beat EX Pokemon prize-for prize if he attacks first.
Garchomp/Altaria:
Not sure how to tech against this.
Thundurus/Deoxys/Tornadus/Lugia EX:
Running 3 Cobalion EX to tech against Lugia and buy time to develop Cobalion on the bench and evolve Klink. It won't be my main attacker, just a tech.
Thanks for reading, and please advise.

LansXero
2013-07-08, 06:24 AM
Interesting deck. Why did you list Switch twice though?

IamL
2013-07-12, 10:07 PM