PDA

View Full Version : Build 'em Strong

PolloMark
2013-06-26, 05:32 PM
So I'm a... different type of DnD player. I love the character aspect in a campaign. I prefer the role-playing over combat every time. It's weird, I know.

Typically, I go Beguiler with a little bit of Rogue for flavor and try to talk my way out of tough situations. However, in my current campaign, there are only 3 of us so the party really needs me to output tons of damage (one of them is a complete newbie). What is a character build that you have gone with that outputs tons of damage? (that is full of cheese and breaks the game)

I know for many, building a broken character takes away the fun, but for me it gets me to the fun (more role-playing). So the stronger, the better!

...and no Pun-pun...

GilesTheCleric
2013-06-26, 05:43 PM
What's your current build, and what sort of resources (gold, feats, levels) do you have available?

PolloMark
2013-06-26, 05:52 PM
The Campaign is actually about to start so I'm starting from scratch.

As far as resources go, anything unchanted is allowed within reason (so no dueling Bastard swords to begin... have to earn that). Enchantments will be allowed later in the game. As far as feats and the sort, the only rule is no homebrew.

I start at level 1, and we will be going all the way to 20 (fast level progressions).

Multi-classing is allowed.

GilesTheCleric
2013-06-26, 05:58 PM
Well, if you typically go with a beguiler/rogue build, then it seems like you're already part of the way there, since the two synergize well both mechanically and fluff-wise. If you're after damage, then all you really need to do is make sure that you're keeping your sneak attack dice up to a reasonable level, and that you're using them whenever possible.

I'll post a list of a few feats and things that will make it easy with very little investment in just a moment here.

eggynack
2013-06-26, 06:04 PM