PDA

View Full Version : Spirit-made-real template PleaseEACH

DMwithoutPC's
2013-06-29, 10:38 AM
ok, first some background on why I am creating this template. The animal compagnion of my groups ranger died, and through a combination of magical material and divine intervention, we got it's soul to manifest on the material plane (it's a long story). This was my first attempt at what the template should be, and I'd like to hear the opinions of what more experienced homebrewers, before I show it to my party. N.B this is my first attempt at an template.

Spirit-made-real Template (CR +…)

Creating a Spirit-made-real creature
“Spirit-made-real” is an acquired template that can be added to any incorporeal creature, most likely ghost or the souls of the recently departed.
Challenge Rating: ...
Alignment: same as when still an Ethereal creature.
Type: the creature loses its incorporeal subtype, but keeps all other types and subtypes.
Armor Class: though the creature once again has a physical body, he weighs nearly nothing. This makes him lighter and more agile. +2 Dodge bonus AC
Hit Dice: they retain all hitdice which they had as an ethereal creature, but instead of constitution, wisdom gives bonus health each level (use the new, modified wisdom for this)
Saves: Good reflex, bad Fort, good will save.
Defensive Abilities: immune to any fort based save. Immunity to precision based attacks (such as Sneak Attack, Critical Hits, etc.)
Speed: +10 land base speed.
Attacks: the creature keeps all attacks it had
Special Attacks: The base creature counts as being ghosttouch all the time. However, this also means it is stoped by any type of ward that would work against an ethereal creature.
Abilities: +2 Dex, +4 wis. If the creature was undead (like a ghost or Wrath) is has no constitution score. if the creature was a normal Ethereal creature, it keeps the constitution modifier it had.
Skills: +8 racial bonus on jump checkes, because it weighs nearly nothing.