PDA

View Full Version : Creating 3.5e characters

171akup
2013-07-27, 05:54 PM
Hello! This is my first time posting and I need 4 very detailed character build ideas.
1. Warforged Artificer
2. Hand crossbow wielding rogue
3. Some class that can build constructs and uses them as the main weapon
4. A pirate that dual wields axes

I have seen many help people get on characters but I cant find anything on artificer so the book where they come from would be also good. Thx :smallbiggrin:

Kuulvheysoon
2013-07-27, 05:58 PM
First off, Artificer comes from the Eberron Campaign Setting.

Secondly, numbers 1 and 3 are likely going to be the same person.

171akup
2013-07-27, 06:02 PM
First off, Artificer comes from the Eberron Campaign Setting.

Secondly, numbers 1 and 3 are likely going to be the same person.

Well where can i get a copy of the Eberron Campaign setting.

and I want number 3 to not be an artificer. :smallbiggrin:

Blackhawk748
2013-07-27, 06:06 PM
Well aren't you just trying to challenge people lol If you want constructs as a weapon and not have it be an Artificer, any caster really works after that.

171akup
2013-07-27, 06:25 PM
Well aren't you just trying to challenge people lol If you want constructs as a weapon and not have it be an Artificer, any caster really works after that.

Like a wizard and how would i build it. :smallbiggrin:

Blackhawk748
2013-07-27, 06:32 PM
just get Craft Construct, and then just make the one you want, and take summon golem however thats a 9th lvl spell. Also being the Golem general is gonna be REALLY expensive.

171akup
2013-07-27, 06:34 PM
just get Craft Construct, and then just make the one you want, and take summon golem however thats a 9th lvl spell. Also being the Golem general is gonna be REALLY expensive.

ok thx also do you know anything on creating a dual wielding axe pirate

Blackhawk748
2013-07-27, 06:46 PM
well heres a basic build: Lion Totem Barbarian 1/Fighter 4/ Dervish ?/Dread Pirate?