PDA

View Full Version : 4e First Character- Opinions and Advice?

Elricaltovilla
2013-08-18, 06:26 PM
OK, this is my first time ever making a 4e character on my own (I've used the free version of the character creator a couple times but that never really taught me how to make a character in 4e, it just did it for me). Ideally I'd like to see him in play, but I'm unsure when or if I'll be able to join a 4e game any time soon.

Please take a look and let me know how you think it turned out. I used the standard 22 point buy.

Leokul Ankrav (http://www.myth-weavers.com/sheetview.php?sheetid=635383)

Kurald Galain
2013-08-18, 06:39 PM
First suggestion: focus on two stats, not three, and mind that your primary stat is much, much more important than anything else (for most builds, at any rate). So start with an 18 int, you'll be glad you did.

Elricaltovilla
2013-08-18, 06:40 PM
First suggestion: focus on two stats, not three, and mind that your primary stat is much, much more important than anything else (for most builds, at any rate). So start with an 18 int, you'll be glad you did.

What do you recommend I lower then? Strength, Constitution or something else? (I have a personal dislike for stats lower than 10).

NecroRebel
2013-08-18, 07:32 PM
What do you recommend I lower then? Strength, Constitution or something else? (I have a personal dislike for stats lower than 10).