View Full Version : Really minor variant rule.

2006-12-26, 08:35 PM
If a character with multiple attacks reduces an opponent to negative hitpoints during a full round attack, he may switch targets and use his remaining attacks in that round (that were targetted against the downed opponent) against any other opponents within range, albeit at a -5 penalty to the attack rolls. If the "wasted" attacks were already rolled against the downed opponent, they are rerolled with the penalty applied.

I think a -5 penalty is quite fair and maybe a bit much.

Lord Iames Osari
2006-12-26, 08:52 PM
Uh.... there is no need for this rule to exist. As far as I am aware, by the RAW, characters capable of multiple attacks per round can switch targets without any kind of penalty at all, and not just after dropping them.

2006-12-26, 08:55 PM
Well they can, but usually people declare all their attacks against the same person because they don't know if the first one will be enough to kill him.

2006-12-26, 10:33 PM
from the RAW: "You do not need to specify the targets of your attacks ahead of time. You can see how the earlier attacks turn out before assigning the later ones."

2007-01-02, 12:09 PM
geez3r wins this post with a crit!