PDA

View Full Version : What Alignment is this Character?

Oncoming Storm
2013-10-22, 05:57 PM
I've been playing this character in a pathfinder campaign for a few months now, and it occurs to me that I have no idea where he should fall on the alignment spectrum. Any chance you guys can help me out?

the setting is based on an overworld/underworld, with the overworld composed of floating islands, traversed by airship, and the underworld being mainly aquatic, with rocky islands scattered across a planetwide sea. Elves mainly belong to a secretive 'order' with an unknown purpose, who erase the memories of those who are expelled.

Kaius Sarento is an elven magus of indeterminate age, having no memory of his life before the Gray Elves cast him out, a prominent brand marring his face. For some months, he traveled the overworld, filled with renewed optimism and youthful naivete, taking jobs as a mercenary to fund his travels. He took pride in aiding others, and went far beyond the limits of his contract in their defense.

While investigating the disappearance of numerous citizens from a city he had stopped over in, he came across a cult of the Blood God--a strange thing to find, as most priests of that deity occupied places of power within the capitol and heartland provinces. The missing citizens were already gone, slaughtered soon after capture. The cultists fought fiercely and with a strange desperation, but were ultimately defeated. In the sanctum of their temple, Kaius uncovered the object of their worship--a strange blade, which hummed with energy.

In his arrogance, thinking himself able to overcome any resistance the blade might give, he took up the sword, and so sealed his fate. For the black blade was none other than the prison of Vjallenholz himself, a terrible servant of the God of Blood. And he WILL have his due, whether Kaius wills it or no.

Essentially:

Kaius is a bladebound magus, with a CE black blade. He is (or at least, started) LG.