PDA

View Full Version : How to go about being Evil

Icefrosty171
2013-10-26, 07:50 PM
Hi we have started the Kingmaker campaign and I decided to go with a neutral evil Fetchling summoner, no one else but the gm knows I'm evil, our party consists of Me, a Fighter, Paladin, Witch, Ranger, and a Druid. I know I can take them out one on one if I really wanted to, but I would like to know what is a good time to betray the party, around what level, who to go for first, things to look out for, and how to do it. This is my first time playing an Evil character with the intentions of killing the party but most of all, looking for self advancement by any means necessary. Most everyone trusts my character except the ranger and fighter are a little suspicious of me. Also my character is power hungry.

ArcturusV
2013-10-26, 08:04 PM
I'm not familiar with the adventure module in itself...

... but... why look to betray your party?

When I play Evil, one thing I keep in mind is being Goal Oriented. Most horrible stories about some Evil PC that ruined a campaign is because the Evil is shortsighted, stupid evil. I steal from my teammates because they have something shiny. I burn down an orphanage because it felt like it. I pissed off the Lady of Pain because she was there. Etc, etc, etc.