PDA

View Full Version : [3.0/3.5] Gestalt Duskblade/ Spellthief help, opinions, critics

Isheian
2013-11-12, 04:22 PM
So. Hello y'all, this is something that I've been want to try for quite a bit now. I've found a dm willing to let me play it and I want y'alls opinion and suggestions on race, feats, spell choice, etc. Be gentle, it's my first time here. Chuckle.

Parameters: most books allowed. Only +1 or 0 level adjusted races allowed. No buy off. 3rd level starting, god only knows what the cap will be. It will be a gestalt Duskblade/ Spellthief. Preferably running that single class with goal of PrC Daggerspell Mage (DM has already ok'd kukris in place of daggers). If y'all can show how a dip or two can boost it to stupidity, then it's debatable. This is a high power campaign. The odds of any stat being below 15 before racial mods is minimal.

Concept and End goal: A supremely flexible TWF melee combatant that's even better at destroying enemy spellcasters. It can either deal stupid amounts of damage by channeling spells and sneak attack damage with a full attack, or verses spellcasters channeling spells and foregoing sneak attack dice to pull their spells, removing their options, and further powering my own spells.

Feats: I'm planning on taking two flaws, one gives a -4 to ranged combat, the other a -1 to ac. So without a racial bonus feat I'll be starting (@ 3rd lvl) with four feats. Weapon finesse, ambidexterity (Dms ruling: reduces TWF penalties to 0 with other feats), TWF, Improved TWF, weapon focus kukri, Improved crit (dms ruling: stacks with keen), power attack, versatile spell caster, poison spell, arcane strike, master of poison. All on the list, better options if you know it and it's in a book would be great. When I should take them is also a great thing to throw out there. Need to get to 0 penalties for TWF, and then enhance damage potential out the assterisk.