PDA

View Full Version : Zancloufer Makes some Monsters

Zancloufer
2013-11-20, 10:38 AM
So this forum is chalk full of optimized builds for characters, but I don't see much in the way of love for monsters. I like building monsters, unique ones especially.

However I could use some practice and I don't always have the best of ideas, so I have an idea. While I'm no expert at making monsters I'd wager I'm better than at least half the DMs out there at making them.

So I'll take some requests, and ask for critique of what I make. I run mostly out of Core content for monsters as I don't have the largest supply of splat books. I have 1-2 of the monster manuals in PDF 3rd one for sure, and maybe 1 other.

If you want a request a few things I would need is: What kind of monster, basic looks, how tough (CR) you want it, and maybe some quirks it has. I won't guarantee I'll get them done fast, probably will only make 2-6 a week, but let's see.

Also if your not into requests but know alot about monsters, I would really like some critique on my monstrous creations.

Now for two of my creations neither of which is serious for completely different reasons:

Dread Gazebo:
Guardian Gazebo
Size/Type: Huge Construct
Hit Dice: 14d10+42 (182 HP)
Initiative: +1
Speed: 40 ft. (8 squares),
Armor Class: 19 (-2 size, +1 Dex, +10 natural.), 9 touch 20 flat-footed
Base Attack/Grapple: +10/+18
Attack: Slam +22 2d8+12 Crit19-20x3
Full Attack: 4 x Slam +22 2d8+12 Crit19-20x3
Space/Reach: 15 ft./15 ft.
Special Attacks: Overrun, Improved Natural Weapon, Awesome Blow
Special Qualities: Construct traits, DR 10/Slashing, Darkvision 60 ft., immunity to magic, low-light vision
Saves: Fort +4, Ref +5 Will +4
Abilities: Str 30, Dex 12, Con -, Int -, Wis 11, Cha 1
Skills: -
Feats: -
Environment: Grassy Knolls, Forested Land and Gardens.
Organization: Solitary or Pair
Challenge Rating: 7
Treasure: Minimal
Alignment: Neutral
Advancement: -
Level Adjustment: -