PDA

View Full Version : A New Initiative Tracker

big teej
2013-12-06, 01:16 PM
Greetings Playgrounders,

for the past 3 or 4 years or so, I have been using the donjon initiative tracker found here:

http://donjon.bin.sh/d20/initiative/

recently however, due to some unknown cause, it has ceased to function properly.

I was rather happy with how this tracker functions, and I haven't found a replacement tracker that serves my purposes as well that I'm happy with

I've tried note-cards
I've tried excel
I've tried google (my google-fu is weak)

my request for you, is to help me find a new tracker.
it needs to be free
it needs to work with Internet Explorer
it needs to be simple and quick

thanks in advance
- teej

1337 b4k4
2013-12-06, 01:22 PM
Out of curiosity, what isn't working for you. It appears to work just fine.

valadil
2013-12-06, 02:32 PM
The donjon one looks good to me (although I've never used it before so maybe I'm missing something). Maybe there was just a network hiccup or something.

Why is IE a requirement? Couldn't you just make some online tracker chrome's homepage and pretend that chrome is your initiative tracker app?

I was going to recommend index cards. Glad to see you've at least tried them. They're my favorite, but I prefer low tech games. Have you tried the index card folded in half and placed over the GM/laptop screen? I like that one because it shows the players the initiative as well.

Lanaya
2013-12-06, 03:12 PM
Is there anything wrong with just typing them into Notepad? I just type up everyone's initiative scores as they roll them, then cut and paste to put everything in order. Never had any problems with that, and it doesn't require any fancy programs or websites.

big teej
2013-12-06, 04:53 PM
yay responses! :smalltongue:

Out of curiosity, what isn't working for you. It appears to work just fine.

the sort button clears everything I've typed in.