PDA

View Full Version : [3.5] I want to be the very best, like no one ever was

Incarceron
2013-12-08, 09:20 AM
Alright, so I'm joining a new 3.5 campaign as a 4th level Wizard. I want to prestige class into a Blood Magus. How can I min/max to become the strongest possible? I know I could do silly things with Abrupt Jaunt, Cerelity, etc., but I'm fairly new to 3.5 and any help would be appreciated.

MirddinEmris
2013-12-08, 09:49 AM
You can begin from explaining what exactly do you mean by "strongest possible". Highest STR? Bigger damage? :confused:

And Blood Magus is a terrible PrC, pure wizard is much better

HaikenEdge
2013-12-08, 09:54 AM
You know, for a while, I was hoping you meant you wanted to catch them as your real test, and to train them as your cause, in which case I was going to suggest EWP (Net) and a lot of ranks in Handle Animal, possibly with an ACF or feat that allows Handle Animal to apply to other species as well.

Incarceron
2013-12-08, 10:08 AM
You can begin from explaining what exactly do you mean by "strongest possible". Highest STR? Bigger damage? :confused:

And Blood Magus is a terrible PrC, pure wizard is much better

Hmmm. I would like to do as much damage as possible, while taking the least amount of damage, make an overpowered character. Know what I'm sayin'? :P

Snowbluff
2013-12-08, 10:18 AM
This guide has a some sample spell preparations at the end. It's very handy.

Don't forget about your familiar! (http://dictummortuum.blogspot.com/2011/08/familiars-handbook.html)Getting Planar Familiar for a Mirror Mephit from Expedition to the Demonweb Pits is an incredibly strong move for its Simulacrum SLA.

It's possible to get 9th level spells at level 1. I won't go into the details, since doing that sort of thing can really derail a campaign.

A few good suggestions of my own for builds:

Wizard/Incantatrix10/Initiate of the Seven Fold Veil. The basic MM abuser with the best defensive wizard class.