PDA

View Full Version : [PF] First ever character, a fighter... which feats do I pick?

Neknoh
2013-12-21, 08:45 AM
Alright, so, I'm new to D&D and Pathfinder, not new to fantasy or rp's in general, but I just cannot wrap my mind around what is good and what is not.

True Neutral Human Fighter
Aiming to pick up the 2 handed weapons (since I myself train german longsword aaannd I like characters chopping things in half and I fell for the power attack during Blackfang's lair).

Str: 18 (Human bonus included)
Dex: 14
Con: 14
Int: 13
Wis: 8
Cha: 8

HP: 12
BAB: +1

Starting Gold: 210
(Greatsword - 50)
(Chainmail - 150)
(assorted goods ~ 10)

My speed in armour is 20 (4) and my AC is 18
My fortitude is +4, my reflex +2 and my willsaves are at -1.

Innitiative 2

and that's what I know so far.

I've chosen to go into Climb, Acrobatics, Dungeoneering and Swim for my skills, figuring her to be a dungeoncrawler by heart.
¨

Now, when it comes to feats, during Blackfang, we found ourselves going "by ye gods, why don't we have AoE!" and trudging through the goblins of Fatmouth (I may or may not have provoked them). As such, I found myself looking at several different feats, and all I really know is that I'd like to have Power Attack, because it's tasty, but that's about it.

My current list of "I'll probably pick three of these" stand as:

Power Attack
Cleave
Greater Cleave
Furious Focus
Dodge
Weapon Focus Greatsword

Are there any I've missed? All of these are combat related but I couldn't seem to find any truly useful feats for a vanguard/doppelsoldner styled fighter outside of the combat ones.

JHShadon
2013-12-21, 08:55 AM
Try taking a look at this guide (http://www.d20pfsrd.com/extras/community-creations/rogue-eidolon-s-lab/rogue-eidolon-s-guide-to-fighters), it will give you some advice about how to make a fighter and the conclusion will make you feel better about your choice to make a fighter.