PDA

View Full Version : Star Wars (Custom d20 System)

LordErebus12
2013-12-25, 05:14 PM
I've been working with several ideas and concepts with a customized Star Wars d20 system. I really dislike the original SW d20 system, so I plan on reworking it from (more or less) scratch. I'm pulling from various sources of inspiration: KOTOR (I & II; and its SW d20 roots), Pathfinder, D&D 3.5, the expanded universe of star wars, one of my friend's new warcraft system (Redwarlock, on this forum, for the record), battlefleet gothic (more on that later :smallbiggrin:), as well as using my own spin on things.

While I try not to set too many goals with it, (lets face it, my track record for finishing such expansive builds is abysmal at best) its something I've been toying around with since 2007, when I took D&D 3.0 and hammered out a rough 60 page rulebook for a star wars campaign I was running at the time. I put a lot of love and hard work into it, and now that I'm more experienced with other various systems, I intend on attempting it again.

Sadly, much of my 'rulebook' got lost over the years, now being little more than fond memories and rough outlines on what I should be. Pathfinder and other newer systems gave me many ideas on how to rework it from what I had been doing, so it should only improve the overall flow of it. Many of the things I love/hate about 3.X and d20 systems I plan on tweaking around a bit as it becomes a more cohesive and finished project.

I plan on working in the background with it, hammering out the details as it comes to me, until I get the basics down. I could spend months talking about what I'd like it to be, without ever getting it finished, so I'm gonna charge right in and see where it leads.