PDA

View Full Version : New race: A strange take on Gnomes

The Cats
2014-01-03, 10:39 PM
Hello! I don't know what PEACH means but judging from examples I assume it's short hand for 'Help me make this better' so I'm being all PEACHy here!

I have found myself unemployed (booo) and so, with all this time on my hand have decided to get world-creaty. These Gnomes (or heck, you could call them Shmeerps if you want. They don't have much to do with traditional Gnomes) are one of the palyable races in my not-even-close-to-finished world. They're not very central but I sort of fixated on the idea so decided to whip them up in detail.

Note: I'm new to homebrew. This is my first ever attempt. I decided to go for it because of the whole unemployed thing. (booo) I don't actually expect this to get played, it's purely for fun to stretch my imagination muscles. That said, I'd still like it to be playable (and not horribly unbalanced) if the opportunity ever comes up. Oh yeah, this is made for Pathfinder, by the way.

So, I present to you: Gnomes, but different.

History
Gnomes are the living extensions of Antonal, God of Life, Fertility and Nature and began to appear all over the world shortly after Antonal’s spontaneous creation. The original Gnomes, coming into life spontaneously, just as their Divine Father did, emerged from the forests of ancient world in the midst of a peaceful golden age. The Gnomes were created from a Life God and so they spread life wherever they went, causing population surges worldwide and were welcome with open arms by all civilized races of the time. For 180 years the Gnomes enjoyed this freedom until the Daemon Invasion shattered their golden age.